Craig Matthews, LMT, MTI

Therapeutic Massage Since 1993

Reviews

Craig Is Awesome!

4/2/17

JJ R. says: My husband and I have been clients of Craig's for over 15 years. He is the best. I'm always amazed at how he can locate surprise knots in my neck and shoulders, then deliver deep tissue work that relieves my stress. Craig is consistently professional and up-to-date on effective techniques to help you relax. He's the best!
__________

The best ever!!

2/19/2017

Kim D. says: Craig is the best massage therapist ever!! I love the deep work on Neck and shoulders!!!! Also love the cranial work super relaxing .. I suggest getting at least an hour and a half session every week if you can!!! Thanks Craig for all you do!
__________
 

Happy 20th Anniversary at ACC Riverside

11/11/2016

Roy R. says: Craig, Thanks for sticking with us through many obstacles for 20 years.. It seems like just yesterday:) The Faculty and Staff always look forward to your Wonderful and Relaxing Chair Massages.. Thank You, Roy Ramos.
__________
Great Bodywork!

9/25/2015

Amy Z. says: Wonderful! So glad I can count on Craig to tailor a deep tissue CranioSacral session just for me. I rely on his expertise and nurturing touch. Cheers to great body work!
__________
Healing hands...

1/10/2015

CJ A. says: Great deep work on my stressed muscles. I agree with several reviewers -- Craig is the best message therapist I've ever visited (and I've used several over the years). Thanks Craig.
__________
Da best!

10/3/2014

Kae M. says: In addition to a great massage - always healing the troubled issues, soothing the rest - he's someone I admire as a person. Good ethics, practices, and a great source of health information. As a single person caring for a mom with Alzheimer's, I really enjoy the conversation as well!!
__________
Consistently outstanding!

10/11/2013

Egidio L. says: For over 3 years I have been getting massages from Craig. It has always been consistently soothing and relaxing. He knows to apply just the kind of right pressure to relieve sore muscles.
__________
Fantastic... as always!

7/23/2013

Maribel H. says: Craig! Thanks a million for that wonderful massage! It was just what I needed after the week I'd had. You did a fantastic job and as always, I'm always a happy camper! Thanks again!
__________
Great Massage

3/28/2013

Angela H. says: Craig, I really feel like you worked those shoulder muscles - my shoulder hasn't fell this good for years. I noticed the difference in yoga class the next day. Can't wait for my next appointment. Thanks.
__________
Happy Body!

3/5/2013

Cynthia S. says: I've gone to Craig for many years and every session is a great session! My last trip was to address a shoulder pain. I left feeling so much better. He always explains what's going on and gives follow-up suggestions I can do at home. I appreciate his kind, compassionate demeanor and highly recommend his services.
__________
Compassionate, wonderful massage!

2/23/2013

Sarah R. says: Craig has been my massage therapist since I moved to Austin in 1999. He is kind, communicative and, most of all, a great therapist who does wonderful, healing work. Thank you, Craig!
__________
Great deep tissue work!

2/21/2013

Russell S. says: Craig really helped get me in shape for the Austin marathon. He loosened up my legs, and I ran my best time ever!
__________
Excellence--Craig's only Standard

12/18/2012

Fred F. says: Craig gives the best massage ever! He is excellent at working out all the aches and pains and gets you totally relaxed. Consistent high quality.
__________
Always the Best

12/18/2012

Greg C. says: Craig is like the sun - so very dependable and warm. He brightens my day and makes my poor old body feel SO much better...every time!
__________
Incredible, simply incredible!

8/27/2012

Courtney C. says: Had the best massage of my life with Craig this week! He was so thorough and skilled. I had a headache that had lasted 3 days that just melted away with his touch. I would highly recommend him!
__________
Why 5 Stars?

8/23/2012

Joy A. says: Star 1) Craig's dedication to his skill/craft, including a lot of continuing education. Star 2) Craig's sensitivity to his client. He listens. 3) Craig's strength and softness. He will provide strong, deep message where I need it, and go gentle when I need a soothing touch. Star 4) Craig's specialized knowledge -- Craig knows a lot about the body and his knowledge of specific message techniques allows him to apply just what's needed for healing. Star 5) The nice atmosphere Craig has created in his studio.
__________
Great energy and a powerful massage!

10/20/2007

Blair D. says: Craig has provided massages to me and my wife for almost a decade. I recommend him without reservation. He has excellent attention to detail and lots of strength to get those real problem areas, even on a large 6'3 guy.
__________
Excellent deep tissue work!

7/4/2007

Deborah C. says: I have been enjoying deep tissue massage therapy from Craig for more than 12 years. He's the best of the best. Great communication skills & always keeps current on training. He regularly brings new techniques to his practice. As a hi-tech worker in front of a computer terminal, I rely on his skills to feel my best.
__________
Craig - my longtime LMT - still the best of ALL!

3/28/2007

Rick G. says: I have been Craig's client for so many years. Then, I moved to another state. I sometimes come see him when I stop by in Austin on holidays. I told him that I couldn't find someone else as good as he is. I must admit that he still tops all! You would never regret having him. He's truly a professional who has mastered so many difficult massaging skills to pinpoint areas of tightness to work out!
__________
Great massage!

3/15/2007

Jennifer J. says: Craig gives the best massage I have ever had. He totally eliminated my chronic lower back pain. He also showed me some easy exercises I can do at home to prevent pain in the future.

 

Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals
© Copyright 2018 Craig Matthews, LMT, MTI. All rights reserved.